top of page

GREAT NEWS & more

I'm allowed visitors! :D With conditions of course... No hugging or kissing and I have to be at arms length. (my white blood cells are still low) Oh yes an please don't bring any food or flowers, (I'm not allowed that) and just ask reception for the sunflower ward.

So, today I was feeling really good! I went for a walk to reception and read some juicy magazines. When my gran came at about 1 we played some checkers and pickup sticks. The two of us had a really great laugh and it was some lovely bonding time. Mom and dad came and we sat chatting in the lounge. Mom had told me that she had poped by school and picked up a DVD of the Matric Variety Show (MVS) that my grade had hosted on Friday 13 March. I was unable to go to this because I was booked into the hospital the day before. Mom and I watched it when my dad left. I was laughing the whole time because it was amazing. Our grade pulled that show off and I'm so proud!

Ps sorry I forgot to take a photo today... :(


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page